29.6 C
Friday, June 14, 2024

Chua named bowler of year a 5th time

- Advertisement -

Kenneth Chua claimed an unprecedented fifth straight Prima Pasta bowler of the Year award recently during the 2019 Team Prima Annual Awards at the V Corporate Centre in Makati City.

Chua, 28, capped off last year with a silver medal in the men’s bowling team event of the recent 2019 Southeast Asian Games in Mandaluyong City after ruling several tournaments nationwide.

He also captured last year’s titles in the open master division of SCTBA Open Championship, the first PBF National Matchplay Open Championships, last year’s TBAM Open Masters competition and the PBA Open Masters Champion.

“Champions work hard until they get it right,” said Chua after receiving the award in the annual event organized by Team Prima Chairman Alexander Lim, who also gave special citations to other Prima athletes, who excelled in the SEA Games.

Also honored were Prima cyclists Jerrick Farr and Lea Denise Belgira, who won the gold in the cycling downhill competition men’s and women classes; and cue artist Rubilen Amit, who won nine-ball singles’ gold and nine-ball doubles’ gold, to go with the 10-ball silver medal in the SEAG.

Krizzah Tabora Macatula was awarded the Female Bowler of the Year, while the Junior Bowler of the Year Male and Female winners were national youth member Merwin Tan and Dale Lazo, respectively. 

Senior Bowler of the Year Male and Female achievers were Bonnie Solis and Lou Laforteza, respectively.


Popular Articles