30.1 C
Sunday, May 19, 2024

Salt Industry

- Advertisement -

A man rakes salt to dry as the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) declares as priority areas for salt production Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Zambales, Bataan, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Marinduque, Quezon Province, Misamis Oriental and Antique. The agency is mandated to map and identify public lands, including portions of municipals waters, as suitable salt production areas to revitalize the salt industry under Republic Act (RA) 11985.


Popular Articles