Team CPB is solo World Slasher Champ

With a perfect 9-0 win card, American Cris Copas and partner Claude Bautista from the CPB Group of Mindanao won this year’s first edition of the World Slasher Cup 9-Cock Invitational Derby at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Team CPB is solo World Slasher Champ
Alejandro Jochico, handler of the champion CPB Group of Mindanao, holds the trophy during the awards rites of the World Slasher Cup 9-Cock Invitational Derby. He is joined by (from left) Miss Intercontinental 2018 Karen Gallman, Miss International 2018 First Runner-up Ahtisa Manalo, Bb. Pilipinas Supranational 2018 Jehza Huelar, Cesar Tan, (Jochico), Uniprom Inc.’s COO Irene Jose and WSC Derby Office Head Dong Lamoste. Ram Christian Agustin
Handler Alejandro Jochico received the coveted silver-plated trophy at the grand awarding ceremony held at the Novotel Manila Araneta Center on Wednesday.

Fielding Kelso, Roundhead and Sweaters, Team CPB took the solo championship in the grueling derby with Team Alcala finishing runner-up with its The Birthday Gift 1 and 2 entries racking up 8 points.

Florida’s Belle Almojera and Cebu’s Santi Sierra followed with 7.5 points.

Meanwhile, the World Slasher Cup 2 is set on May 27 to June 2 at the Big Dome.

The World Slasher Cup 1 is backed by Thunderbird, Emperador, Powertrac and media partners that include Pitgames Media Inc., Bakbakan Na TV, Sabong Pilipinas, Tukaan, Sagupaan, and others.

Topics: Alejandro Jochico , Cris Copas , Claude Bautista , World Slasher Cup 9-Cock Invitational Derby
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.