Makati names 24 Miss Makati 2019 candidates

Makati City government formally announced the 24 Makatizen women vying for the crown of Miss Makati 2019 in a press presentation held at The Conservatory, Peninsula Manila.

Makati names 23 Miss Makati 2019 candidates

Led by Mayor Abby Binay, the search for Miss Makati is focused on showcasing a Makatizen woman filled with wit, passion, and ingenuity in promoting the vision of Makati as the first Smart City in the country with the theme “Makati 2025: Fast-Tracking Progress,”

Although not available during the presentation, Binay already congratulated the 24 Makatizen women with a message prior to the event who passed preliminary screenings and made it to the final stage of the pageant.

“Congratulations to the 24 young ladies who rose to the challenge and are now ready to put their best foot forward to win the Miss Makati crown,” the mayor said.

“Miss Makati 2019 should embody our shared vision and aspirations for the city and its people. From among our candidates, we will seek not only beauty, grace and intelligence, but also the ability to inspire positive change among fellow Makatizens,” Mayora Abby said.

Miss World 1993 second runner-up Ruffa Gutierrez surprised the gorgeous women, as she graced the event and gave tips on the aspirants on how they can conquer the beauty pageant.

Makati names 23 Miss Makati 2019 candidates

"You need to be yourself, just be natural and enjoy every step in the way," told Gutierrez during a question and answer portion with the beauty aspirants.

Gutierrez will also serve as one of the judges come coronation night.

The candidates who come from the different barangays of Makati were able to meet the basic qualifications set for the search for Miss Makati, as follows: single Filipino female; 17-25 years old; lives, works or studies in Makati; at least 5’4” tall; and at least high school graduate or currently in Grade 12.

Makati names 23 Miss Makati 2019 candidates

The coronation of Miss Makati 2019 will be held at the Makati Coliseum on June 21, 2019 at 6 pm.  The board of judges is chaired by fashion designer Albert Andrada, and includes designers Paul Cabral and Anthony Ramirez; Shiela Romero, CEO of Air Asia; Kate Pagkalinawan, CEO and president of iSkin Aesthetic Lifestyle; George Royeca, Angkas regulatory and public affairs head; Tim Yap, TV host and entrepreneur; actress Ruffa Gutierrez; and actor-singer Franco Laurel.

Out of over 50 aspirants, the 24 finalists include Micah Beatrice Santos (Carmona); Charlene Marie Inonog (Kasilawan); Stephanie Isabelle Aquino (Poblacion); Kristina Cassandra Bahaj (Sta. Cruz); Sophia Michaela Leanne Aguado (Pio del Pilar); Alliaa Nicole Diputado (Tejeros); Venice Kayla Barrameda (Guadalupe Viejo); Gianelle Anne Balaton (Valenzuela); Patricia Rose Pangan (San Isidro); Bianca Gabrielle Abaya (Poblacion); Lailah Guiuan (Pembo); Kaoru Aseana Pimentel (South Cembo); and Jan Karen Esguerra (Bel-Air).

Makati names 23 Miss Makati 2019 candidates

Also on the list are Monica Acuno (West Rembo); Hannah Patricia Beatrice Kristiansen (Northside); Desiree Harriet Alyanna Gamboa (Guadalupe Viejo); Charlyn Joyce Barrientos (Southside); Ma. Anna Clarisse Villavicencio (San Antonio); Marie Gabrielle Brillantes (Poblacion); Princess Vinia Putulin (South Cembo); Renee Rose Tirones (San Lorenzo); Elliah Kate Nicolas (East Rembo); Jeanne Pauline Suplente (Guadalupe Viejo); and  Erika Mae Salvador (Comembo)

Whoever wins the ‘Miss Makati’ crown will win P200,000 as cash prize, while ‘Miss Makati Tourism’ will win P150,000 cash prize, and ‘Miss Makatizen’ will win P100,000 cash prize. Special awards from Air Asia, ISkin Aesthetic Lifestyle and Balmain will also be given to candidates of their choice.

Topics: Miss Makati 2019 , Abby Binay , Beauty pageant , Air Asia , ISkin Aesthetic Lifestyle and Balmain , Makati City , Ruffa Gutierrez
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementGMA-Congress Trivia 1