Moreno fastest in Phoenix Slalom; Rivera second

Jevoy Moreno of JAF Racing Team bagged the overall and Front Wheel best time of the day to stun his close rivals Milo Rivera, Inigo Anton and Richard Gallardo in the ninth leg of the 2018 RACE Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Seriaes.

Moreno fastest in Phoenix Slalom; Rivera second
Jevoy Moreno of JAF Racing Team is shown prior to his winning run.
Moreno clocked 41.09 seconds to edge reigning champion Rivera of Tough Gear Racing, who had a 41.20.

Inigo Anton of Mark Young Racing Team came in third with 41.43, Richard Gallardo of JAF Racing Team placed fourth with 42.58, while Powee Base of PMMS Rennsport Racing Team ranked fifth with 42.59 seconds.

Rivera, however, bagged the Rear Wheel Production best time of the day, with Moreno taking the Front Wheel best clocking, followed by Anton and Gallardo.

Base also brought home the novice best clocking of 42.59, followed by Vegil Calayo of JAF Racing Team with 43.51 and Ram Rafanan of SpeedJav Racing Team with 43.93.

Moreno and Gallardo will represent the Philippine Team in the coming Asian Gymkhana on Nov. 11 in Taiwan.

The 2018 RACE Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series with enhanced power and acceleration is also supported by major sponsors Federal Tyres, 3K Batteries, New SR KYB Special Shock Absorbers, Robinsons Starmills and Robinsons Malls. It is also supported by Starbright Body Kits and Auto Transporter, with media partners Stoplight TV, C! Magazine, Auto Car Magazine, Power Wheels Magazine and Medical Team AEROMED.

The event was participated in by Tough Gear Racing Team, PMMS Rennsports, Rodlea Racing Team, JAF Racing Team, Pongga Racing Team, Mark Young Race Cars, Speedjav Racing Team, Gadzspeed Racing Team and Mel Torres Racing Team.

The 10th leg will be held on Oct. 27 and 28 at the Athletic Bowl Burnham Park, Baguio City, which will mark the start of the double-point legs until the 12th stage. 

Practice runs will be held on Saturday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., with a maximum of three practice runs per driver. 

Official runs will be held on Sunday, starting at 8 a.m. 

For details, contact Bing Bang Dulce at tel. nos. 09178119337 or like the organizers’ Facebook page racemotorsportsclub.

Some of the official Results:

Novice Stock Injected: 1st Kevin Kurt Cruz 53.56, 2nd Caloy Moreno 55.48

Novice Modified A: 1st Ram Rafanan 44.00, 2nd Rod Chang 48.24, 3rd Marvin Gadia 58.14

Novice Modified B: 1st Powee Base 42.97, 2nd Vegil Calayo 44.30, 3rd Ram Rafanan 48.56

Novice Modified C: 1st Powee Base 42.79, 2nd Vegil Calayo 43.62, 3rd Ram Rafanan 44.08

Novice 1A: 1st Ram Rafanan 43.93, 2nd Vegil Calayo 43.97, 3rd Powee Base 43.99

Novice 1B: 1st Powee Base 43.00, 2nd Vegil Calayo 43.70, 3rd Sofia Munoz 50.61

Novice 1C: 1st Vegil Calayo 43.60, 2nd Powee Base 45.40, 3rd Sofia Munoz 49.36

Novice 1D: 1st Vegil Calayo 43.51, 2nd Lei Dominique Sarmiento 56.29

Novice 1E: 1st Lei Dominique Sarmiento 56.29

Pro Stock A: 1st Milo Rivera 42.52

Pro Stock B: 1st Milo Rivera 41.64

Pro Stock C: 1st Milo Rivera 41.69

Group 2A: 1st Dion Ortiz 44.29, 2nd Marvin Gadia 51.74

Group 2B: 1st Dion Ortiz 46.98, 2nd Lei Dominique Sarmiento 54.07

Group 2C: 1st Dion Ortiz 47.94, 2nd Christine Torres 54.96

PRO-A: 1st  Milo Rivera 41.92

PRO – B: 1st Milo Rivera 41.49

PRO  - C: 1st Milo Rivera 42.00

Group 5A: 1st Inigo Anton 42.64, 2nd Vegil Calayo 43.41, 3rd Richard Gallardo 45.08, 4th Dion Ortiz 5.92, 5th Caloy Moreno 62.70

 Group 5B: 1st Inigo Anton 42.32, 2nd Richard Gallardo 45.07, 3rd Dion Ortiz 47.95, 4th Jevoy Moreno 48.92

Group 5C: 1st Inigo Anton 42.15, 2nd Richard Gallardo 43.23, 3rd Jevoy Moreno 44.32, 4th Dion Ortiz 44.53

Front Wheel Injected: 1st Caloy Moreno 53.38, 2nd Vergel Roxas 55.65, 3rd Lei Dominique Sarmiento 58.79

Front Wheel Injected Novice: 1st  Ram Rafanan 44.15, 2nd Vergel Roxas 55.10

Front Wheel Modified: 1st Jevoy Moreno 41.78, 2nd Inigo Anton 43.08, 3rd Richard Gallardo 46.55

Front Wheel Modified – Novice: 1st Powee Base 42.59, 2nd Ram Rafanan 44.19, 3rd Rod Chang 45.06, 4th Vegil Calayo 45.40

Newbies Class: 1st Sofia Munoz 52.03, 2nd Lei Dominique Sarmiento 57.73,

Front Wheel PRO Stock A 1st Inigo Anton 42.57, 2nd Richard Gallardo 44.64, 3rd Jevoy Moreno 52.86

Front Wheel PRO Stock B: 1st Richard Gallardo 42.58, 2nd Inigo Anton 44.64, 3rd Jevoy Moreno 45.22,

Front Wheel PRO Stock C: 1st Inigo Anton 43.50, 2nd Jevoy Moreno 45.28, 3rd Richard Gallardo 48.48

Expert 1A: 1st Milo Rivera 41.52, 2nd Inigo Anton 42.26, 3rd Richard Gallardo 43.20, 4th Jevoy Moreno 43.60

Expert 1B: 1st Milo Rivera 41.20, 2nd Inigo Anton 41.43, 3rd Jevoy Moreno 41.47, 4th Richard Gallardo 43.55

Expert 1C: 1st Jevoy Moreno 41.09, 2nd Milo Rivera 41.22, 3rd Inigo Anton 41.62, 4th Richard Gallardo 42.65

Open A: 1st Rod Chang 46.50, 2nd JP Polintan 46.92, 3rd Karl Sena 48.88, 4th Chrisna Nevada 55.09, 5th Sofia Munoz 62.09

Open B: 1st Karl Sena 45.41, 2nd JP Polintan 49.36, 3rd Rod Chang 49.61,

Open C: 1st Karl Sena 44.98, 2nd JP Polintan 45.04, 3rd Chrisna Nevada 52.66

Clubman: 1st Kevin Kurt Cruz 47.83, 2nd Lei Dominique Sarmiento 61.85

Ladies Class: 1st Sofia Martina Munoz 52.08, 2nd Christine Torres 53.71, 3rd Chrisna Nevada 54.27, 4th Lei Dominique Sarmiento 58.06

JR Class: 1st Martina Sofia Munoz 50.93, 2nd Lei Dominique Sarmiento 58.73

Open Unlimited A: 1st JP Polintan 42.75, 2nd Rod Chang 45.51, 3rd Karl Sena 46.45, 4th Chrisna Nevada 53.05

Open Unlimited B; 1st JP Polintan 44.78, 2nd Karl Sena 44.82, 3rd Rod Chang 46.17, 4th Chrisna Nevada 49.60

Open Unlimited C: 1st Karl Sena 44.37, 2nd JP Polintan 47.41, 3rd Chrisna Nevada 54.19

MSDP Class: 1st Kevin Kurt Cruz 48.51, 2nd Vergel Roxas 53.40

Topics: Jevoy Moreno , JAF Racing Team , 2018 RACE Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series , Milo Rivera , Inigo Anton , Richard Gallardo
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementGMA-Congress Trivia 1