Rivera rules National Slalom opener

MILO Rivera of Tough Gear Racing Team ruled the opening leg of the 2018 Race Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series as he won the overall and production best time of the day with his 43.06-second clocking.

Rivera’s youngest rival, 13-year-old Inigo Anton timed 43.68 at second place. 

Coming in third was Milo’s younger brother and teammate Estefano Rivera with 44.04.

Dr. Peewee Mendiola of Team Big Chill placed fourth with 44.28, while Richard Gallardo of JAF Racing Team came in fifth with 44.60.

Ronz Yuzon from Cabanatuan Auto Club (45.00) and  Douglas Maningding of Speedmode (45.06) placed sixth and seventh, respectively.

Meanwhile, Anton captured the Front Wheel Best time with 43.68, followed by Richard Gallardo (44.60), Ronz Yuzon (45.00), Vegil Calayo (45.58), Ryan Ablang (46.54), Powee Base (46.66) and Ram Rafanan (46.80).

Milo Rivera of Tough Gear Racing continued his dominance in the National Slalom series by clinching the best and production time of the day.
Vegil Calayo of JAF Racing Team Bulacan brought home the Novice Best time of the day with 45.58, followed by Powee Base of PMMS/Rennsport Racing Team with 46.62.  Third was Ram Rafanan of Globe Spade Baguio City with 46.80 and Rainier Tinio from Cabanatuan Auto Club with 46.88.

The 2018 RACE Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series with enhanced power and acceleration is also supported by major sponsors Federal Tyres and 3K Batteries, New SR KYB Special Shock Absorbers, Robinsons Novaliches and Robinsons Malls and supported by Starbright Body Kits, Auto Transporter, media partners Stoplight TV, C! Magazine, Auto Car Magazine, Power Wheels Magazine and Medical Team AEROMED.

The event was participated in by Team Big Chill, Tough Gear Racing Team, Team Orthodox, JAC Racing Team, Speedmode Racing Team, G Sport Racing Team, Globe Spade, Autoforce Racing Team, RODLEA Racing Team, JIMBIG Racing Team, Kuhol Garage Racing Team, MLPH, Cabanatuan Auto Club, Seishin Racing Team and Mark Young Cars. 

The second leg will be held on April 15 at Robinsons Starmills Pampanga, while the third leg is on May 6 at Robinsons Novaliches. 

For details, contact Bing Bang Dulce at 09178119337, or like the organizers’ Facebook page Racemotorsportsclub.

Some of the official results:

Novice Stock Injected: 1st Kevin Kurt Cruz 50.24; 2nd Gelo Ovilla 50.94; 3rd JP Polintan 52.66; 4th Miguel Cachuela 56.72; 5th Gabriel Lara 58.40; 6th John Balmes 58.90

Novice Stock Carburated: 1st Alfie Bince 57.62; Novice Modified A: 1st Ram Rafanan 47.06; 2nd Rod Chang 49.70;  3rd Kevin Kurt Cruz 52.64; 4th Jonathan Biglang-awa 52.72; 5th Jayvee Lazaga 59.92

Novice Modified B: 1st Vegil Calayo    45.80; 2nd Powee Base 47.56; 3rd Ram Rafanan;  48.50;  4th Jahan Kalam 54.22; 5th Karl Sena 56.36

Novice Modified C: 1st Vegil Calayo 45.58; 2nd Ram Rafanan 47.68; 3rd Powee Base 47.80

Novice 1A: 1st Vegil Calayo 45.98; 2nd Rainier Tinio 49.74; 3rd Powee Base 49.86; 4th Rod Chang 50.30

Novice 1B: 1st Vegil Calayo 46.06; 2nd Rainier Tinio 48.64; 3rd Powee Base 50.22        Pro Stock A: 1st Milo Rivera 43.80; 2nd Dr. Peewee Mendiola 44.28        

Pro Stock B: 1st Milo Rivera 43.84; 2nd Dr. Peewee Mendiola 47.04    

Pro Stock C: 1st Milo Rivera 43.06; 2nd Dr. Peewee Mendiola 44.30; 3rd Estefano Rivera 46.78; 4th     Douglas Maningding 46.98.

Topics: Milo Rivera , Tough Gear Racing Team , 2018 Race Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series , Peewee Mendiola , Inigo Anton , Estefano Rivera
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.