Who will succeed Golden Cañedo in The Clash?

The twists and surprises keep coming as GMA Network’s original musical competition, The Clash, has recently unveiled its final 6 Clashers.

Who will succeed Golden Cañedo in The Clash?
‘The Clash’ Top 6 Jeremiah Tiangco, Thea Astley, Aljon Gutierrez, Jeniffer Maravilla, Nef Medina, and Antonette Tismo.
Last weekend’s intense Clashback gave eliminated contestants a chance to challenge the remaining Clashers for a spot in the Top 6. And after singing their hearts out, one lucky challenger stood out and reclaimed a place in the competition.

Vying towards becoming this season’s champion are Aljon Gutierrez, Antonette Tismo, Jeniffer Maravilla, Jeremiah Tiangco, Nef Medina, and Thea Astley.

Aljon hopes to make his hometown proud by winning the competition, “I look at this competition as a challenge given by God. And I wanted to prove that I am deserving to be in the Grand Finals. Makakapasok tayo, mga taga-Mindoro, at makikilala tayo mga taga-Mindoro.”

Antonette, who successfully replaced Janina Gonzales in the Clashback round, made sure to give her very best to be part of the Top 6. “Nung tinawagan po ako na may Clashback, sobrang nabuhayan po ako. May chance na ulit. Sabi ko ibibigay ko lahat, wala nang pagkakamali.”

Meanwhile, Jeniffer is out to prove that she is worthy of her place in the competition, “There are moment that we fall but we have to stand up, work harder, and believe in ourselves. I am inspired to keep going and do my best all the time.”

On the other hand, Jeremiah is grateful to have made it this far, “I feel blessed that I became part of the show’s finale. Lalaban po ako hanggang dulo.”

Nef, who sang “Warrior is a Child,” chose the song to convey his fighting spirit, “Pag sinabi nating warrior, alam nating fighter ‘yan, lumalaban ‘yan. Ganun rin po ako dito sa The Clash.”

 For Thea, music has always been her strength and she remains grateful to have come so far in the competition. “Music really saved me,” she said. “When The Clash started, I had so many doubts pero ngayon pa lang, masasabi ko na ang layo na nang narating ko, nakaya kong makipagsabayan sa kanilang lahat, nakaya kong lumaban.”

 The Clash Panel is composed of Lani Misalucha, Christian Bautista, and Ai Ai delas Alas; and hosted by Clash Masters Rayver Cruz and Julie Anne San Jose; together with Journey Hosts Rita Daniela and Ken Chan.

Under the helm of Director Louie Ignacio, don’t miss the finale of The Clash and find out who will become this season’s Grand Champion tomorrow night after Daig Kayo Ng Lola Koon GMA-7.

Topics: GMA Network , The Clash , Aljon Gutierrez , Antonette Tismo , Jeniffer Maravilla ,  Jeremiah Tiangco ,  Nef Medina ,  Thea Astley
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA