Makati City Bakuna
Advertisement

Netflix to stage first global fan event

TUDUM. What’s that? You know it when you hear it - you just rarely see it spelt out. TUDUM is the first beat you hear when you watch a show or movie on Netflix. And it’s the inspiration behind our inaugural TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event. 

Netflix is staging its first global fan event featuring stars from more than 70 titles streaming on the popular platform.
On Sept. 25, Netflix’s biggest stars and creators from around the world -- representing over 70 series, films, and specials - will join the virtual stage for this exciting day full of exclusives and first-looks. It’s our first-ever global TUDUM event, and our goal is simple: to entertain and honor Netflix fans from across the globe. You may check the video announcement through Netflix Philippines’ Facebook page. 

The virtual livestream event begins at 9:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 nn EST / 4:00 p.m. GMT / 1:00 a.m. JST and KST. The event will be broadcast across Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter and Twitch.

There will be special pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films along with exciting anime content that will kick off at 5:00 a.m. PST / 8:00 a.m. EST / 12:00 nn GMT / 9:00 p.m. JST and KST on specific channels.

Over 70 films and series will be featured throughout the three-hour TUDUM event—including some of our most popular returning seasons like Stranger Things, Bridgerton and The Witcher, to La Casa De Papel and Cobra Kai, as well as blockbuster films like Red Notice, Don’t Look Up, Extraction, The Harder They Fall, The Old Guard and more. 

Fans will be the first to hear breaking news and see first looks, new trailers, and exclusive clips during interactive panels and conversations with the creators and stars from Netflix.

Fans are invited to co-stream and react to the TUDUM event in real time on their Facebook, Twitch or YouTube channels. Check out the guide on how to co-stream on Twitch. Sign up to co-stream on TUDUM.com.

Topics: TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event , Netflix , Stranger Things , Bridgerton , The Witcher , La Casa De Papel , Cobra Kai
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by manilastandard.net readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of manilastandard.net. While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementKPPI
Advertisement