GMA Network dominates 3rd Inding-Indie Short Film Festival

GMA Network continues to win big in various award-winning bodies, this time around dominating the 3rd Inding-Indie Short Film Festival Awards with 39 citations.

Receiving this year’s Inding-Indie Film Festival Golden Screen Award Lifetime Achievement Award for Global Entrepreneur was GMA Network Chairman and CEO Felipe L. Gozon.

GMA Network Chairman Atty. Felipe L. Gozon is conferred with the Golden Lifetime Achievement Award for Global Entrepreneur 
GMA 7 also emerged as this year’s Pinakamapanuri at Pinaka Pinagkakatiwalaan sa Larangan ng Pagbabalita.

A number of GMA News personalities were also recognized during the awarding ceremonies held on Dec.10 at SMDC Light Mall Activity Center in Mandaluyong.

24 Oras anchor Vicky Morales was awarded Most Trusted Media Personality of the Decade.

Jessica Soho was conferred the Asian Excellence Award for Most Trusted and Best Broadcaster.

Recognized as well were 24 Oras anchors Mike Enriquez and Mel Tiangco with special award Most Trusted Media Personality.

“24 Oras” anchors Iya Villana, Vicky Morales, Mike Enriquez and Mel Tiangco
Also given the Most Trusted Media Personality honors was Balitanghali Weekend anchor Mariz Umali and senior reporters Steve Dailisan and Mav Gonzales.

Meanwhile, recipients of Outstanding TV News Personality award were senior reporters Emil Sumangil and John Consulta.

As the country’s top news program, GMA’s flagship newscast 24 Oras brought home three awards—Most Trusted TV News Program, Huwarang Programa sa Sining at Media, and Most Trusted TV News Program for Asian Excellence.

Wish Ko Lang was chosen Best Public Service TV Program of the Decade along with Wowowin, while its host, Willie Revillame was named Best Public Service TV Personality.

Willie Revillame
I-Witness, Front Row, and Reporter’s Notebook were voted Pinakamahusay at Pinakamagandang Panoorin sa Kasaysayan ng Dokumentaryo.

Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho was named Huwarang Programa ng Taon.

Eat Bulaga was recognized as Pinakamagandang Programa sa Kasaysayan ng Telebisyon sa Buong Asya

Maynila was the Pinakamagandang Panoorin ng Dekada award.

Also winning big that night were GMA News TV programs State of the Nation with Jessica Soho (Pinakamapanuri at Pinaka-Pinagkakatiwalaang Programa ng 2016); Reel Time (Pinakamahusay at Pinakamagandang Panoorin sa Kasaysayan ng Dokumentaryo); I Juander (Huwarang Programa ng Taon); and Biyahe ni Drew (Most Outstanding Travel Show).

Several Kapuso personalities were also recognized this year.

Pambansang Bae Alden Richards was awarded Pinakamagiliw na Artista ng Taon.

Alden Richards 
Pepito Manaloto’s Nova Villa and Encantadia’s John Arcilla were given the Golden Choice Award-Bayani ng Pinilakang Tabing award.

#Like host and Someone to Watch Over Me’s Tom Rodriguez was named Huwarang Artista ng Taon.

Tom Rodriguez
Encantadia’s Sanya Lopez was awarded as Huwarang Artista ng Taon para sa mga Kabataan

Meanwhile, two of GMA’s talented leading men Ruru Madrid and Jak Roberto received the “Huwarang Artista sa Pilipinas award.

Unang Hirit co-host Hiro Peralta, meanwhile, received the Golden Screen award "Pinakamagiliw na Artista ng Kabataan" while Sunday Pinasaya and Eat Bulaga host and Hay Bahay mainstay Jose Manalo was recognized as Pinaka-huwarang Komedyante ng Taon

Jose Manalo
On the other hand, Asia’s Romantic Balladeer Christian Bautista won the Asian Excellence Award for Most Outstanding Male Performer in the Philippines.

Completing the list of Kapuso winners were Papa Marky (Best Radio DJ of the Year) of Barangay LS FM and Meg Siasoco (Best Supporting Actress – Short Film category) of GMA Network’s Program Support Department.

Now on its third year, the Inding-Indie Short Film Festival honors film, TV, radio, and the actors and directors who freely express their views and emotions through art. 

Topics: GMA Network , 3rd Inding-Indie Short Film Festival Awards , Felipe L. Gozon , Golden Lifetime Achievement Award for Global Entrepreneur , 24 Oras , Jessica Soho , Alden Richards , Willie Revillame , Jose Manalo , Tom Rodriguez
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementGMA-Congress Trivia 1