Makati City Bakuna

NAPOLCOM awards 3 cops, partners on 55th year

The National Police Commission conferred plaques of recognition to three Philippine National Police Gallantry Awardees through virtual rites on September 10 on the Commission’s 55th Anniversary Program.

NAPOLCOM also conferred awards and recognitions to its community partners, test consultants, and high-performing supervisors and associates.

Senator Christopher Lawrence “Bong” T. Go was the Guest of Honor and Speaker.

NAPOLCOM Vice Chairman and Executive Officer Vitaliano N. Aguirre II led the virtual presentation of awards to the three PNP personnel who displayed extraordinary courage and gallantry in the performance of their duty.

PLTCOL William Q. Santos was awarded for his conspicuous bravery in launching a no let-up campaign against Communist Terrorist Groups (CTGs) and for his notable accomplishments as the Acting Chief, Provincial Investigation Unit, Rizal Provincial Police Office (RPPO).

Another award was given to PLTCOL Hoover T. Antonio, Force Commander of 1st Sultan Kudarat Provincial Mobile Force Company, for his extraordinary gallantry on November 4, 2020 against the group of Jazzer Nilong, an identified bomber and trainer in the areas of Tacurong, Isulan, Sultan Kudarat and General Santos City.

The operation successfully prevented the conduct of bombing operations targeting the City Mall and Public Market of Isulan, Sultan Kudarat.

Also awarded was PLT Carlo P. Magno, member of the Revitalized Pulis sa Barangay deployed in Marilog District, Davao City, for his exceptional courage. He facilitated the successful and peaceful surrender of 38 CTG members under the Pulang Bagani Command (PBC), Southern Mindanao Regional Command (SMRC) on January 17 and 18, 2021.

“The extraordinary courage and bravery displayed by these police officers in a circumstance of peril is worthy of inspiration and emulation among their fellow officers and this clearly manifests their commitment to serve and protect the people,” Aguirre said.

The anniversary program with the theme “[email protected]: Meeting the Challenges of the Better Normal” started with the celebration of the Holy Mass at 9 a.m. and followed by the virtual awarding ceremonies at 10:00 in the morning.

Joining Senator Go in greeting the Commission officials and employees through a pre-recorded message were Senator Ronald “Bato” M. Dela Rosa, DILG Secretary and NAPOLCOM Chairman Eduardo M. Año, PNP Chief PGEN Guillermo Lorenzo T. Eleazar, and PNPA Director PMGEN Rhoderick C. Armamento.

The Community Service Award was given to Dr. Manuel G. Co for his stint as Chairman of the Corrections Pillar of the NAPOLCOM Technical Committee on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice (TCCPCJ) for more than two decades.

A plaque of recognition was also presented to Joselen B. Pabillo for her unwavering commitment and wholehearted support to the National Crime Prevention Week-Technical Working Committee (NCPW-TWC). It also acknowledged her invaluable contribution and active involvement in the conduct of Crime Prevention Seminar and Awareness Drive in schools.

Also awarded were the National Telecommunications Commission, Globe Telecom, and Smart Communications for their invaluable support extended to the NAPOLCOM during the conduct of its online surveys on “Public Perception of Police Checkpoints During the Community Quarantine Period” and the “2021 Public Perception of Community Safety”.

The Commission also gave plaques of recognition to PCOL Allan C. Nobleza, Acting Deputy Regional Director for Administration, PRO 6, and PCOL Emma M. Libunao, Assistant Chief, PIO, Office of the Chief, PNP.

They were recognized for their unselfish dedication and unwavering commitment as members of the NAPOLCOM Test Development Committee and Police Executive Service Eligibility (PESE) Test Development Committee.

They shared their expertise in formulating, developing, and constructing test items for the PNP Promotional Examinations and the PESE Examination, which contributed to the mission of NAPOLCOM in upgrading, professionalizing and promoting career development in the PNP.

Another plaque of appreciation was presented to Aboitiz Equity Ventures, Inc. for its partnership in imparting valuable learning assistance and knowledge to NAPOLCOM Central and Regional Employees through the Capability-Building Webinar Program.

Awards and commendations were also given to NAPOLCOM Model Supervisors and Associates, Loyalty Awardees and Retirees, who have rendered unselfish commitment and dedication to the Commission and significantly contributed to the accomplishments of the NAPOLCOM programs and projects.

“As we celebrate the founding anniversary of the Commission, we also take cognizance of the commendable performance and unselfish commitment of our employees by giving awards and commendations for a job well done,” Aguirre said.

Topics: Philippine National Police Gallantry Awardees , National Police Commission , Christopher Lawrence "Bong" Go
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA
Reopening: PH Economy on The Mend
Reopening: PH Economy on The Mend