Duterte appoints 8 Napolcom senior officials

President Rodrigo Duterte has named eight senior officials of the National Police Commission, who took their oath of office earlier this week, Napolcom said.

The officials – appointed to the posts of Director III and Director II on March 24 – took their oath in a virtual ceremony on Tuesday by Napolcom Vice Chairman and Executive Officer Vitaliano Aguirre II.

Promoted to Director III were Donna Lynn Caparas, Staff Service Chief of the Crime Prevention and Coordination Service in the Central Office; Monday Samson, Regional Director of Region 1; Julieta Rañeses, Regional Director of Region 3; Jose Concepcion Jr., Regional Director of Region 7; Johnson Reyes, Regional Director of Region 8; and Jerome Asuga, Regional Director of Region 10.

Also promoted to Director were Leonora Bartolome, Assistant Regional Director of Region 2 and Edman Pares, Assistant Regional Director of Region 5.

Aguirre said: “The appointment of our newly promoted NAPOLCOM Directors will hopefully make an impact in the Commission’s continuing commitment to lead, improve and support the welfare and professionalization of the Philippine National Police; strengthen police discipline and integrity; improve citizenry’s sense of security; and enhance public service delivery particularly in these trying times.”

Topics: Rodrigo Duterte , National Police Commission , appoint , Vitaliano Aguirre II
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementGMA-Congress Trivia 1