Kabataan party-list solon cited

Kabataan Party-list Rep. Sarah Elago was selected as one of the world’s most outstanding politicians representing the youth sector, the group said in a Facebook post.

Elago, 30,  was among the five young leaders who will receive the One Young World Politician of the Year award at the One Young World 2021 Summit in Munich, Germany on April 23-26 next year.

“Malugod na ibinabahagi ng @KabataanPL ang pagkilala na ito sa lahat ng kabataan na nagsusulong ng bagong pulitika ng pag-asa, pagkilos at pagbabago na naglilingkod sa sambayanan nang buong husay at katapatan (Kabataan Party-list welcomes this recognition to all young people who are promoting a new politics of hope, action, and change that serves the people with competence and sincerity.),” said Elago in her Facebook post.

The other winners are Erik Marquardt, 33, of Germany; Joanah Mamombe, 27, of Zimbabwe; Michael Tubbs, 30, of the United States; and Zarifa Ghafari, 28, of Afghanistan.

Elago, on her second term as Kabataan Party-list representative, has  been first elected in the position in 2016.

Topics: Sarah Elago , Kabataan Party-list , One Young World , One Young World Politician of the Year
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementGMA-Congress Trivia 1