29.8 C
Friday, May 31, 2024

Marcos swears in four new directors of Maharlika Fund

- Advertisement -

Four new directors were sworn into the Maharlika Investment Corp. (MIC) board during a ceremony, Malacañang said on Wednesday.

Taking their oath before President Marcos were Vicky Castillo Tan, Andrew Jerome Gan, German Lichauco, and Roman Felipe Reyes.

A seasoned Asian Development Bank (ADB) official, Tan held key positions in various banks and financial institutions, including Citibank, AIG Philam Bank Inc., and Chinatrust (Phils) Commercial Bank Corp.

Before her appointment at MIC, Tan served as Deputy President of SteelAsia Manufacturing Inc.

Gan, meanwhile, has held various roles including Singapore Advisor for Picfel & Cle, Banquiers, Managing Director of Globe Land Development Corp., and Director of Communications for Nuovo Moda Inc. and Fil L’mour Inc.

Gan also sits on the Board of Directors, Audit Committee, and Compensation Committee of Capital Markets Integrity Corp. (CMIC).

Lichauco, meanwhile, has worked as a Director for Vehicle Inspection Management Solutions at Hackeye 2020 Corp., as Corporate Secretary for organizations including Sharp Philippines Corp., and as a Senior Partner at Siguion Reyna, Montecillo, and Ongsiako Law Offices.

He was also President at Gemarvic Holdings Inc.

Reyes is currently a director for several organizations, including Radio Philippines Network Inc. (RPN 9), Pampanga Sugar Development Co. (Pasudeco), All-Asian Countertrade, Philippine Geothermal Production Co., and Converge ICT Solutions Inc.

His previous roles include Supervisor at Ernst & Young New York, President of Knowledge Institute, and Chairman of SGV Founding Chairman – Advisory Group on Vocational Training in 2009. Since May 2010, Reyes has been the Chairman and Founding Partner of Reyes Tacandong & Co.

President Marcos recently appointed Rafael D. Consing Jr. as the President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of MIC.


Popular Articles