New Secretary General

House Speaker Lord Allan Velasco, left, assisted by House Majority Leader and Leyte Rep. Martin Romualdez (2nd left), Deputy Speaker Michael Romero (3rd left) and Ako Bicol Party List Rep. Alfredo Garbin Jr. (right partly hidden), administers the oathtaking of Mark Leandro Mendoza (2nd right) as the new Secretary General of the House of Representatives Wednesday night. Mendoza replaces Josella Bighani-Sipin who had resigned.

Topics: Lord Allan Velasco , Martin Romualdez , Michael Romero , House of Representatives , Secretary General , Mark Leandro Mendoza , Josella Bighani-Sipin
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA