New MB member

Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Governor and Monetary Board Chairman Benjamin Diokno (left) administers the oath of office to Anita Linda Aquino as a new MB member.  Aquino assumes the post vacated by former MB member Juan De Zuñiga Jr.  She joins BSP’s policy-making body after serving as a director of Philippine Deposit Insurance Corp. In a separate ceremony, MB member V. Bruce Tolentino is reappointed to the board after serving the unexpired balance of the term of the late Valentin Araneta.

Topics: Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas , Monetary Board , Benjamin Diokno , Anita Linda Aquino , Philippine Deposit Insurance Corp , Juan De Zuñiga Jr
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA