Farm tourism gab

The 6th Philippine Farm Tourism Conference, attended by tourism stakeholders around the country, recently wrapped at the Cebu Marco Polo Plaza ballroom. Highlighting the event was the 2019 Lakbay Bukid Awards, whose recipients were Zac Sarian (Rizal); Princess Kumala Sug-Elardo (Pana Mao, Sulu), Ramon Peñalosa Jr. (Bacolod) and Pandurang Taware of India. Welcoming the participants are (from left) Virgilio Espeleta, president, Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Bohol Gov. Arthur Yap; Cebu City Vice Mayor Mike Rama; former president and Speaker Gloria Macapagal Arroyo; Roxana Mula, DAR OIC and Assistant Director Agriculture Training Institute; Dr. Mina Gabor, Chair and president International School of Sustainable Tourism; the representative of former Social Welfare Secretary Corazon Alma de Leon, ISST Senior VP for Domestic Relations; and  Robert Lim Joseph, ISST Vice Chair and Republic of Latvia Consul General.

Topics: 6th Philippine Farm Tourism Conference , 2019 Lakbay Bukid Awards , Zac Sarian , Kumala Sug-Elardo , Ramon Peñalosa

Related stories:

No related stories matched this topic.

More from this Category:

COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.