Bangsamoro names 6 to fiscal policy body

The Bangsamoro government appointed six of its key executive and legislative officials as members of a fiscal policy body tasked to address imbalances and fluctuations in the financial needs and revenue-raising capacity of the autonomous region. 

The Department of Finance said in a statement Wednesday the Intergovernmental Fiscal Policy Board would have members from the national government led by Finance Secretary Carlos Dominguez III. 

The IFPB is co-chaired by Dominguez and BARMM Chief Minister Ahod Ebrahim. 

A report to Dominguez said the BARMM had also named to the IFPB Minister Abu Amri Taddik, Minister Naguib Sinari, Deputy Speaker Hatamil Hassan, Mohajirin Ali and Said Salendab. 

For the national government, the other IFPB members are Budget Secretary Wendel Avisado, Trade Secretary Ramon Lopez and Secretary Ernesto Pernia of the National Economic and Development Authority.

Finance Undersecretary Bayani Agabin, who heads the legal group, said the first organizational meeting of the IFPB was scheduled in the third week of March.

Topics: Bangsamoro , Department of Finance , fiscal policy body
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA