29.1 C
Saturday, July 13, 2024

History Maker Award honors Nora Aunor, Vilma Santos, other luminaries

- Advertisement -

A+E Networks Asia has announced the stellar line-up of Filipino luminaries who will be honored for their significant contribution to the nation’s life and culture with the History Maker Award. 

From left to right: Christopher de Leon, Lea Salonga, and Nora Aunor

This year’s distinguished recipients are Victor Consunji, Jessica Soho, Lea Salonga, Nora Aunor, Christopher de Leon, Albert Martinez, Sharon Cuneta, Vilma Santos, Aga Muhlach, and The Philippine Azkals. 

History Con 2018 ticket purchasers are welcomed to join in the celebration to honor these extraordinary Filipinos at the award ceremony, which will be conducted today, the second day of History Con 2018 at the World Trade Center Manila.

History Makers are a special few whose talent, efforts, dedication, and sacrifices illuminate and inspire the lives of many others. The inaugural History Maker Award was launched in 2017 with distinguished dignitaries, namely, Pia Wurtzbach, Anne Curtis, Hidilyn Diaz, Himalayan Adventure Team, Ryan Cayabyab, Illac Diaz, Brillante Mendoza, Reinabelle Reyes, and Romi Garduce.

History Con 2018, Manila’s biggest entertainment convention is running at the World Trade Center Manila until tomorrow, Aug. 12. Katheryn Winnick of History’s Emmy-winning series, Vikings makes her first special appearance in Asia as the headlining international celebrity alongside Giorgio A. Tsoukalos of History’s hit series, Ancient Aliens. The star-studded extravaganza also include Manila’s favorite local celebrities Xian Lim and Diego Loyzaga starring in History Asia’s award-winning original automotive reality series, Celebrity Car Wars, Jamie Dempsey (Ride N’Seek), Simon Yin (Hidden Cities Extreme and History Hustle) and popular Singaporean social media influencer, Yeoh Mong Chin of Lifetime Asia’s latest digital-first original series, Who Runs the World.

From left to right: Vilma Santos, Victor Consunji, and Sharon Cuneta

History Con 2018 tickets are available in three different categories with exclusive privileges for the History Maker VIP pass at P10,000, limited to 100 tickets for sale only. Other ticketing categories include the History Maker pass at P 2,500 for a three-day admission and General Admission pass at P350 for a one-day access to the mega-entertainment convention. Tickets are available for sale exclusively on SM Tickets.


Popular Articles