Tacloban cops gain service awards

The Tacloban City Police Office brought home awards from the 116th Philippine National Police Service Anniversary on Aug. 22 at the Police Regional 8, Camp Ruperto Kangleon, Palo, Leyte.

“On behalf of the people of Tacloban, I congratulate the entire Tacloban City Police Office under the leadership of City Director Rolando Bade for a job well done,” said Tacloban City Mayor Cristina G. Romualdez.

“Their accomplishments on anti-illegal drugs operations, illegal gambling and implementation of other Special Laws made them get these awards. They deserve the recognition and we are proud of them,” she added. 

The awards were given by guest of honor, Philippine National Police Director General Ronald “Bato” dela Rosa, assisted by Chief Supt. Elmer Beltejar.

Tacloban City Mayor Cristina G. Romualdez

Senior Supt. Bade received the TCPO’s awards for “Best City Police Office” for outstanding accomplishments on police administration and operations in Eastern Visayas and “Best Police Strategy Management Unit” in Eastern Visayas for service and dedication, visionary guidance and stellar accomplishments in the effective execution of the PNP P.A.T.R.O.L Plan 2030. Robbie Pangilinan 

SPO1 Anthony R. Amora was given the “Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer For Operations” in Eastern Visayas award.

Prior to the event, the TCPO was also recognized during the July 31 Police Community Relations Culmination Program for being the “Outstanding City Police Office in Community Relations.” 

PSI Jessica Ortega was also awarded “Outstanding Junior Police Commissioned” and “Best PIO,” and SPO1 Abdulmain G. Haliluddin was named “Outstanding Senior Non-Commissioned Officer.”

“The Tacloban City Police Office will continue to do its best in maintaining peace, security and safety for the progress and development of this city,” said Bade, who expressed his utmost gratitude to all concerned agencies, stakeholders and non-government agencies who served as the TCPO’s partners, and especially the local government of Tacloban City through Mayor Romualdez. 

Topics: Mayor Cristina G. Romualdez , Tacloban City Police Office , 116th Philippine National Police Service Anniversary
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.