Premier Volley League stars collide in All-Star Sunday on ABS-CBN S+A

THE Premier Volleyball League wraps up a triumphant inaugural season on ABS-CBN S+A with an “All Star Sunday” on Oct. 29 featuring the finest PVL stars led by the likes of 2017 Open Conference MVP Myla Pablo and 2017 Open Conference Best Setter Jia Morado in the women’s division, and 2017 Collegiate Conference MVP Marck Espejo and 2017 Open Conference MVP Lorenzo Capate in the men’s division.

Volleyball fans can catch the action from the FilOil Flying V Centre in San Juan live on starting at 4 p.m. 

The women’s exhibition match goes live on ABS-CBN S+A and S+A HD at 6 p.m., while the men’s All-Star game will be telecast on Monday (October 30) at 4 p.m.

The Women’s Division will be split into two teams, with BaliPure Water Defenders head coach Roger Gorayeb taking the coaching duties for Red Team while Rico De Guzman of Pocari Sweat Lady Warriors will serve as White Team’s coach for the Sunday spectacle.

Grethcel Soltones (BaliPure), Jerrili Malabanan (BaliPure/FEU), Diana Carlos (UP), Ces Racraquin (Creamline/SBC), Risa Sato (BaliPure/NU), Kathy Bersola (Banko Perlas), Jasmine Nabor (BaliPure/NU), Jem Ferrer (Banko Perlas), Aiko Urdas (BaliPure/NU), Amy Ahomiro (Banko Perlas), and Alyssa Eroa (BaliPure) will be making up Gorayeb’s Red Team.

Meanwhile, Pablo (Pocari Sweat), Morado (Creamline), Isa Molde (UP), Nicole Tiamzon (Banko Perlas), Joy Cases (PAF), Jeanette Panaga (Pocari Sweat), Pau Soriano (Creamline), Bea De Leon (ADMU), Gyzelle Sy (Pocari Sweat), Suzanne Roces (Banko Perlas), and Melissa Gohing (Pocari Sweat) will be De Guzman’s wards for White Team.

On the men’s side, the players are split between Coach Oliver Almadro’s Blue Team and Vhyl Verayo’s Yellow Team. Espejo (Ateneo) is joined in the Blue team by Mark Alfafara (Cignal), Capate (Cignal), Jayvee Sumagaysay (Phil. Army/UST), Rex Intal (Cignal), Peter Torres (Cignal), Ish Polvorosa (Ateneo), Timothy Tajanlangit (Phil. Army/UST), James Natividad (NU), Ysay Marasigan (Cignal), Rence Melgar (IEM). Powering Yellow Team are Edwin Tolentino (Phil. Air Force), Fauzi, Ismail (PAF/ Megabuilders/NU, Alnakran Abdilla (Phil. Air Force), Benjaylo Labide (Phil. Army), Kim Malabunga (PAF/ Megabuilders/NU),  Francis Philip Saura (Magabuilders/NU), Vince Mangulabnan (Cignal), Nico Ramirez (Sta. Elena),  Berlin Paglinawan (Sta. Elena), Rudolfo Labrador (PAF),  and Sandy Montero (Cignal).

The All-Star Sunday is the culmination and celebration of the volleyball league’s inaugural season as players who participated in the 2017 Reinforced, Open, and Collegiate Conferences promise a massive treat to its fans. Festivities start off at 1pm with fans having the opportunity to get their idols’ autographs and will also feature performances by Star Music artists Miko & Gab, Yohan Hwang, and Marlo Mortel.

Topics: Premier Volleyball League , “All Star Sunday”
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.