MS 30th Anniversary XXX

ABS-CBN remakes Caparas’ ‘Dugong Buhay’

ABS-CBN’s newest Kapamilya Gold action-drama series Dugong Buhay premiered on April 8. It stars some of the country’s best actors like Nonie Buencamino, Sunshine Cruz, Christian Vasquez, Arjo Atayde, and Ejay Falcon. It will surely keep TV viewers glued on their TV screens every afternoon. According to Carlo J. Caparas, the TV remake of Dugong Buhay is a special project for him because it is his tribute for workers who are mistreated by their landlords. “The TV remake of Dugong Buhay is a beautiful creation that resulted from preparation, hard work and remarkable creative talent of the people behind it.” For director Toto Natividad, having the opportunity to direct Caparas’ masterpiece is a huge honor for him. “This is a big challenge for me because this is not only about battles and action. Dugong Buhay is a tension-filled drama series with a lot of heart,” he said. Meanwhile, the whole cast of ABS-CBN’s newest series are all excited to be a part of Dugong Buhay. “TV viewers will be able to relate with this series because it is about everyone’s capacity to forgive,” said Nonie, who will portray the role of Simon. For young actor Ejay, Dugong Buhay is a dream come true project. “I have always wanted to do an action drama series that is why I’m very grateful that my wish has been granted.” Sunshine is very excited to be back on TV as her character Isabel de Lara. “I am very thankful to ABS-CBN for the trust that they have given me for this kind of project. I am very thrilled and at the same time very nervous about the outcome of my performance.” Dugong Buhay will feature the lifetime search for vengeance of a hacienda worker named Simon against the cruelty of the De Lara family. Because of his burning hatred since he was young, Simon is going to use his own son Victor (Ejay) to destroy the people who maltreated his farpily. The newest Kapamilya Gold action-drama series boasts of a powerhouse cast like Pen Medina, Ana Capri, Lito Pimentel, Ketchup Eusebio, Yam Concepcion, Jed Montero, and Ronnie Quizon; with the special participation of Carlo Aquino, Ahron Villena, and Yen Santos.
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by The Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with The Standard editorial standards, The Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.