Who will be crowned Miss Earth-Philippines 2018?

The 42 lovely candidates of Miss Earth-Philippines 2018 were presented to the media at the poolside of Diamond Hotel Philippines on May 10.  Members of the press voted Leandrea Gabrielle Batingan, an 18-year-old 11th grader at San Jose del Monte City as Darling of the Press (Gold winner) with Zahra Bianca Saldua, a communication graduate of Las Piñas City and 20-year-old Silvia Celeste Cortesi of Fil-Rome, Italy winning the silver and bronze, respectively.

The candidates, called ‘Dyosa ng Inang Kalikasan’ or Goddesses of Mother Nature, have been deep in pre-pageant and environmental activities that included tree-planting, coastal clean-up, Eco-projects, school tours, seminars and courtesy visits to partner organizations and government officials. 

This year, the advocacy-driven Miss Earth Philippines, a presentation of Carousel Productions, Inc., headed by its president Ramon Monzon and executive vice-president Lorraine Schuck, has partnered with the Tourism Promotions Board Philippines (TPBPHIL) and the CORAL (Conservation of Ocean Resources and Aquatic Life) Movement, which aims to revive the Bayanihan Spirit of the Filipinos to help protect and save the environment, boost eco-tourism and provide livelihood opportunities for the people.

DARLING OF THE PRESS.  Leandrea Gabrielle Batingan (center) with Darling of the Press silver and bronze medal winners  Zahra Bianca Saldua (right) and  Silvia Celeste Cortesi (left). Photo by Joy Arguil
Preliminary competition winners in different categories have been announced earlier, among them were Cortesi, best in swimsuit, Maria Alforque of Cebu City, best in resorts wear and best in trash to class costume competition, Halimatu Yushawu of Titay, Zamboanga Sibugay, best in cocktail wear and best in cultural costume, and Berjayneth Chee of Balingasag, Misamis Oriental, best in long gown.  

Overall best in talent will be chosen from winners Saldua (singing competition), Joana Cristine Dalangin of Lipa City (dance), and Jean Nicole de Jesus of San Rafael, Bulacan (creative).

The rest of the candidates are Aime Leysa (Fil-Alberta, Canada), Cindy Lynn Clapano (Lanao del Norte), Iana Faye Marie Olea (Bantayan, Cebu), Abby Ampong (Bohol), Stephanie Jean Monce (Caloocan City), Marra Cristy Dianne Silvosa (Davao Oriental), We’am Ahmed (Davao), Lea Macapagal (Bataan), Nathalie Louise Roxas (Dumaguete City), Maria Karina Salazar( Nueva Ecija), Janeen Dale Geroso (Iloilo City), Krisabelle Aragona (Zamboanga Sibugay), Princess Faye Fernandez (Compostela Valley), Marjorie Vista (Albay), Collin Tolentino (Batangas), Liz Mabao (Mandaluyong City), Dianne April Pangilinan (Bataan), Ma. Divine Angela Veranga (Paranaque City), Ann Roxal Palmares (Iloilo), Theressa Anne Mariano (Fil-Queensland, Australia), Lean Quinto (Quezon City), Myrell Martinez (Davao del Norte), Aubrey Elauria (San Pedro City), Julia Nicole Culaste (Davao del Sur), Annalea Rabe (Marinduque), Naomie Hannah White (Fil-Sydney, Australia), Babrielle Camille Basiano, (Tacloban City), Lovely Lamptey (Taguig City), Trixie Dadula (Tagum City), Noelle Uy-Tuazon (Aklan), Brazzirie Yanson (Fil-Vienna, Austria), Joanna Krystel Cabrezos (Zamboanga City) and Jasmine Marie Taylor (Fil-Washington, USA).

Celebrating 18 years in leading the way to zero waste and sustainable environment, Miss Earth-Philippines 2018 coronation night is on May 19 at the Mall of Asia Arena, to be telecast on ABS-CBN on May 20 at 9:45 a.m.. 

Topics: Miss Earth-Philippines 2018 , Leandrea Gabrielle Batingan , Zahra Bianca Saldua , Silvia Celeste Cortesi

Related stories:

No related stories matched this topic.

COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.