Duterte names 16 new prosecutors for DOJ

President Rodrigo Duterte has appointed 16 more state prosecutors, Justice Secretary Menardo Guevarra said on Tuesday.

The DOJ chief said one of the newly appointed prosecutors is Vimar Barcellano, who has been designated as the new city prosecutor of Quezon City.

The latest list of appointees as prosecutors also includes Senior Assistant State Prosecutor Jinky Dedumo, Cagayan Senior Assistant Provincial Prosecutor Alona Luyun, and Cagayan Assistant Provincial Prosecutor Erwin Eloi Lasam.

Also appointed were Assistant Provincial Prosecutors Vicente Padilla Managuelod for Isabela, Serafin Latorre Ramento Ramento IV for Leyte, Tessa Mar Tapangan for Cebu, Fatima Eugenio for Sultan Kudarat, Jonard Doria for Nueva Vizcaya, Kristofferlean Miole for Bukidnon, and Den Ryan Cagas for Surigao Del Norte.

For the position of assistant regional prosecutor, Joseph Edwardsam Eullaran was designated in Cagayan De Oro City.

The list also includes Assistant City Prosecutors Cherry Tacbas Sumaoy for Iligan City, Allen Gasulas for Tandag City; Cristine Cosadio-Umahag for Bacolod City; Hazel Miranda-Caraballe for Cebu City.

Topics: Rodrigo Duterte , state prosecutors , Department of Justice , Menardo Guevarra , Vimar Barcellano
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.