MS 30th Anniversary XXX

PNoy appoints 18 new judges for Visayas courts

President Benigno Aquino III has appointed 18 new judges to be assigned in lower courts in the six provinces in Visayas. The appointment was contained in a transmittal letter of Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa to Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno, dated June 19, 2013 and received by the Supreme Court on June 27, 2013. The new judges would be assigned in various courts in Aklan, Leyte, Samar Cebu, Bohol and Negros Oriental. Judge Cicero Tuazon Lampasa has been assigned to Kalibo, Aklan Regional Trial Court (RTC) Branch 2. In Leyte, Aquino appointed Judges Altone Miralles to the Tacloban City Branch 8; Girlie Borrel-Yu of Ormoc City Branch 35; Rene Romero, Municipal Trial Court in Cities (MTCC) of Ormoc; and Estefanie Plaza, MTC in Burauen. Judge Terso Ducentes was assigned to the 1st MCTC, Macrohon-Padre Burgos-Limasawa, Southern Leyte. In Samar, the President appointed Judges Ritchie Reyes of 8th Municipal Circuit Trial Court of Daram-Zumarraga; Allan Sixto De Guia Estudillo of 3rd MCTC of Gandara-Matuguinao in San Jorge while Judges Nathaniel Baldono and Fiel Ilumba Marmita were assigned in Borongan RTC Branch 2 and 4th MCTC of San Julian-Sulat in Eastern Samar respectively.
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by The Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with The Standard editorial standards, The Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.