ERC commissioners Non, Taruc end term

Commissioners Alfredo Non and Gloria Victoria Yap-Taruc of the Energy Regulatory Commission have completed their seven-year term and are retiring from government service effective July 10, 2018.  

“I am saddened by the retirement of two of my colleagues and mentors in the Commission. I have gained invaluable wisdom and insights from Commissioners Freddie and Amvic when I was just starting at ERC. My transition period could not have been manageable without their help,” ERC chairperson and chief executive Agnes Devanadera said. 

Prior to his appointment at the ERC, Non worked with several private companies such as SGV & Co., Philippine Associated Smelting & Refining Corp. and as a member of the Governance Committee of Philippine Electricity Market Corp. Dispute Resolution Group.

Meanwhile, Taruc was a public prosecutor at the Department of Justice assigned in Quezon City from 1993 to 1998. She joined the Office of the Government Corporate Counsel from 2002 to 2008, then at the Office of Solicitor General in 2008.  In 2009, she served as head of the legal audit team of PEMC prior to her appointment as Commissioner at ERC in 2011.

Topics: Alfredo Non , Gloria Victoria Yap-Taruc , Energy Regulatory Commission , Agnes Devanadera
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA